The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

NASCAR Busch North Series CMT 100: Fact Sheet

11 September 1997

                        COUNTRY MUSIC TELEVISION 100 

What: Race #19, 1997 Season 
      NASCAR Busch North Series, Grand National Division

Where: New Hampshire International Speedway 
       Loudon, NH

When: Saturday, September 13, 1997

Distance: 100 laps (105.8 miles)

Sanction: National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing - NASCAR

Promoter: New Hampshire Speedway, Inc.

Schedule: THURSDAY  September 11 - 
          Registration & Inspection ONLY: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. 
          NO PRACTICE  

          FRIDAY September 12 -  
          Registration & Inspection: 7:00 a.m. 
          Mandatory Rookie Drivers' Meeting: 7:30 a.m. 
          Alternating Practice Sessions: 9:00 to 10:55 a.m. 
          Time Trials (2 laps): 5:00 p.m.  

          SATURDAY September 13 -  
          Garage opens: 7:00 a.m. 
          Final practice: 7:50 to 8:20 a.m. 
          Mandatory Drivers' Meeting: 10:45 a.m. 
          Feature: 1:15 p.m.

Posted Awards: $146,145 - including $8,700 in NASCAR Busch North Series 
Championship point fund money, and $12,500 in NASCAR Busch North Series Bonus 
Plan money.

Qualifying Procedure: All cars will time trial. Time trials will determine 
starting positions 1 through 40 in the Feature race. Positions 41 through 44 
have been established for up to four additional starting positions which will 
be available to any of the top-35 eligible drivers from the current 1997 
NASCAR Busch North Series Championship points standings who have entered, 
but failed to qualify for one of the original starting positions. Official 
points standings, not time trial speeds will determine these positions. A 
45th starting position has been established for one additional starting 
position which will be available to any past NASCAR Busch North Series 
Champion who participated as a driver in the 1996 NASCAR Busch North Series, 
and who failed to qualify for one of the original starting positions. The 
most recent driving championship, not time trial speed, will determine this 

Awards Sponsors: Anheuser-Busch, Busch Beer, AE Clevite Engine Parts, 
Aeroquip, Autolite Spark Plugs, Auto Meter Products, Champion Spark Plugs, 
Competition Cams, Edelbrock Intake Manifolds, Flowmaster, Ford Motor Company, 
Fram Oil Filters, Gatorade, Goodyear Belts & Hoses, Griffin Radiator, Holley 
Carburetors, JE Pistons, Jesel Rocker Arms, Kar Products, Lincoln Electric, 
McCreary Tire, MCI, Moog Chassis Parts, Moroso Blue Max Ignition Wires, 
Motorsports Designs, MSD Ignition, Penske Shocks, Precision Gear, Prestone, 
Racing Capital "Race To New Hampshire", Raybestos Brakes "Rookie of the 
Year", Richmond Gear, Simpson Firesuits,  STP Corporation, UNOCAL 76, Wagner 
Brake Products, Wiseco Pistons, Wix Air Filters.