The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

Daimler Trucks Australia awards its Highest Achieving Dealerships in 2013

PHOTO (select to view enlarged photo)

MELBOURNE – Feb 25, 2014: The Pumping Station at Melbourne’s Science Works played host to the annual Daimler Trucks Dealer of the Year awards. The gala awards ceremony celebrated the highest achieving Daimler Trucks dealerships nationally in 2013.

The annual awards recognise the exceptional achievements of Australia’s Daimler Trucks dealerships and their staff, rewarding a Metropolitan and Regional Dealer of the Year for Fuso, Mercedes-Benz and Freightliner.

The coveted ‘2013 Daimler Trucks Metropolitan Dealer of the Year’ was awarded to Daimler Trucks Sydney Huntingwood. Dealer principal Gregory Gardiner, together with his team, worked tirelessly to deliver a year of outstanding customer service across the Fuso, Mercedes-Benz and Freightliner brands.

The ‘2013 Daimler Trucks Regional Dealer of the Year’ was awarded to Daimler Trucks Sunshine Coast. Dealer principal Cameron O'Hara and his team were recognised as a true benchmark dealership in terms of sales & service facilities, excellent customer service and performance standards throughout 2013.

Daimler Trucks Managing Director, Kolja Rebstock said “Our Dealer of the Year awards night is a fantastic opportunity to celebrate the achievements of the whole Daimler Trucks dealer network and to acknowledge those dealerships that excelled throughout 2013.”

“The ongoing commitment and professionalism from our dealer network continues to reinforce our brand’s reputation as a leader in customer satisfaction. 2013 was a highly successful year for Daimler Trucks in Australia, as we achieved our largest retail sales result on record. This result is a reflection of the dedication shown by our entire team. ”

The annual ‘Daimler Trucks Dealer of the Year’ awards night also acknowledged the highest performing dealerships for Mercedes-Benz, Fuso and Freightliner. The respective awards were presented by Justin Whitford (Mercedes-Benz), Richard Eyre (Fuso) and Rod West (Freightliner).