The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

Progressive Announces Annual Meeting Results

progressive (select to view enlarged photo)

MAYFIELD VILLAGE, Ohio--May 17, 2013; At the Annual Meeting of Shareholders of The Progressive Corporation yesterday, Progressive's shareholders:

  • elected the following directors, each for a one-year term:
    • Lawton W. Fitt
    • Jeffrey D. Kelly
    • Peter B. Lewis
    • Patrick H. Nettles, Ph.D., and
    • Glenn M. Renwick
  • approved our executive compensation program in an advisory vote; and
  • ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for 2013.