The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

SAE International Elects 2013 Board Officers and Directors


WARRENDALE, PA--Dec. 11, 2012: SAE International's general membership has elected officers and directors to its Board of Directors.

Officers include:

  • President: Donald Hillebrand, Director of Argonne National Laboratory's Energy Systems Division
  • 2013-2015 Vice President Automotive: Jeff Hemphill, Chief Technical Officer of the Schaeffler Group in North America

2013-2015 Directors include:

  • Paul "Scooter" Brothers, Chief Operating Officer of COMP Cams, Inc.
  • Arun Jaura, Vice President and Head of Eaton India Engineering Center, Eaton Technologies Pvt 
  • Louis Kratz, Vice President, Logistics and Sustainment of Lockheed Martin
  • Patrick Leteinturier, Senior Principal Automotive Systems of Infineon Technologies AG

Officers and Directors begin their terms in January 2013.

SAE International is a global association of more than 133,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. SAE International's core competencies are life-long learning and voluntary consensus standards development. SAE International's charitable arm is the SAE Foundation, which supports many programs, including A World In Motion and the Collegiate Design Series.