The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

The 2010 Washington Auto Show Press Timeline

PHOTO (select to view enlarged photo)

                     Public Policy Days January 25-26
                   Public/Consumer Days, January 27-31

          Green Car Summit, Cannon House Office Building, Caucus Room
                               Monday, Jan. 25

  1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.    Stefan Jacoby, CEO, Volkswagen Group of America
                           Brian Wynne, President, Electric Drive
                           Transportation Association
                           Jason Wolf, Vice President, Better Place
                           Nancy Gioia, Director, Global Electrification at
                           Ford Motor Co.
                           Scott Becker, Senior Vice President, Nissan North
                           Dr. Alan Lloyd, President, International Council
                           on Clean Transportation
                           Kevin Czinger, President and CEO, CODA Automotive

           Public Policy Day, onsite, Washington Convention Center
                               Tuesday, Jan. 26

                           Halls D & E
  8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.    Mazda Breakfast
                           Jim O'Sullivan, President and CEO
                           Robert Davis, Sr. Vice President of Research and

  9:05 a.m. - 9:20 a.m.    Ricardo, Inc. Demonstration of innovative
                           technology for highly fuel-efficient, low-
                           emissions, flex-fuel vehicles
                           Kent Niederhofer, President, Ricardo, Inc.

  9:25 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.    Chevrolet: Discussion of new technologies that
                           will enable Chevy's "Gas Friendly to Gas Free"
                           Tom Stephens, GM Vice Chairman, and Jim Campbell,
                           Chevy General Manager

  9:50 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.   KEYNOTE "The Ford Story" with Alan Mulally,
                           President and CEO, Ford Motor Co.
                           Co-sponsored by the Washington Automotive Press
                           Association (WAPA)
                           Announcement of WAPA Golden Gear Award

                           Halls A, B, C

  10:45 a.m. - 11:05 a.m.  Department of Justice: Announcement of the
                           National Motor Vehicle Title Information System
                           by Jim Burch, Acting Director

  11:10 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.  Mercedes-Benz/ Lunch
                           Dr. Jorg Breuer, Head of Active Safety
                           Dirk Ockel, Head of Accident Safety

  12:20 p.m. - 12:55 p.m.  Lisa Jackson, Administrator, EPA
                           Launch of Advanced Technology SuperHighway

  1:00 p.m. - 1:15 p.m.    BMW: "Electric Vehicles: America's reaction to
                           BMW Group's real world electric vehicle consumer
                           experience and the future of electric mobility"
                           Rich Steinberg, Manager, Electric Vehicle
                           Operations & Strategy, BMW of North America

  1:15 p.m. - 1:25 p.m.    Wheego Electric Cars
                           Les Seagraves, Vice President of Marketing

  1:25 p.m. - 1:35 p.m.    Green Car Vision of the Year Award
                           Ron Cogan, Editor and Publisher, Green Car

  1:35 p.m. - 1:50 p.m.    Nissan Leaf
                           Mark Perry, Director of Product Planning

  1:55 p.m. - 2:05 p.m.    THINK electric cars
                           Richard Canny, CEO, THINK Global

  2:05 p.m. - 2:15 p.m.    Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association
                           (MEMA) and the Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers
                           Association (AASA)
                           Steve Handschuh, President and COO, AASA; Vice
                           President, MEMA

  2:20 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.    Scuderi Engines
                           Salvatore C. Scuderi, President

  2:35 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.    Novozymes: "Turning Today's Trash into Tomorrow's
                           Adam Monroe, President, Novozymes North America

                           Room 143

  3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.    Joint Plenary Session with SAE International and
                           Electric Drive Transportation Association:
                           Congressman Fred Upton, 6th Congressional
                           District, Michigan
                           Andrew Brown, Jr., PhD, PE, NAE, President Elect,
                           SAE International & Executive Director & Delphi
                           Brian Wynne, President, EDTA


                           The Honorable Dave McCurdy, President and CEO,
                           Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers
                           Peter "Jack" Basso, Director, Program Finance and
                           Management, American Association of State Highway
                           and Transportation Officials
                           Joseph N. Kanianthra, Ph.D., President, Active
                           Safety Engineering LLC
                           Roland Hwang, Senior Policy Analyst, Natural
                           Resources Defense Council
                           Thomas Kuhn, President, Edison Electric Institute

  4:45 p.m.                Keith Crain/Automotive News Lifetime Achievement
                           Presented to Ralph Nader

  5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.    "Sneak Peek" Preview and Reception for Members of
                           Congress, Administration officials, diplomats and

  The Washington Auto Show
  Produced by Washington Area New Automobile Dealers Association