The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

Nine Have Captured Back-To-Back Victories at Indy then The Mile

PHOTO (select to view enlarged photo)

West Allis, May 24, 2009: Today’s Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves is headed to The Milwaukee Mile for this weekend’s ABC Supply / A.J. Foyt 225 IndyCar Series race, set for a 2:30 p.m. CST green flag Sunday, May 31.

For the third straight year, and 52nd time in IndyCar Series history, The Milwaukee Mile immediately follows the Indy 500 on the series schedule.

Four-lap pole qualifying is this Saturday, May 30 at 3:45 p.m.,

Pre-Race for the ABC Supply / A.J. Foyt 225 “kicks off” at 2:00 p.m. with Green Bay Packers kicker Mason Crosby kicking footballs into the stands, as he’ll be joined by his Packers teammates, snapper Brett Goode and holder Jeremy Kapinos.