The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

Myers Industries Reports Results of 2009 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

AKRON, Ohio--Myers Industries, Inc. announced that at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today, shareholders re-elected Keith A. Brown, Vincent C. Byrd, Richard P. Johnston, Edward W. Kissel, Stephen E. Myers, John C. Orr, Jon H. Outcalt and Robert A. Stefanko, and elected John B. Crowe, to the Company’s board of directors.

Also at the annual meeting, shareholders: (1) ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 2009, (2) approved the adoption of the 2008 Incentive Stock Plan of Myers Industries, Inc., and (3) approved the adoption of an amendment to the Amended and Restated Code of Regulations of Myers Industries, Inc.

President and Chief Executive Officer John C. Orr said, “Despite the challenging economic conditions, our actions and operating strategies are clearly focused on fueling sustainable growth in our markets and value for all shareholders. I believe that the election of our board and the proposals approved by our shareholders at the annual meeting today are a critical step in furtherance of the Company’s goals.”