American International Automobile Dealers Announce New Jersey Dealer Larry Kull as 2014 Chairman


NEW ORLEANS--Jan. 27, 2014: The American International Automobile Dealers Association (AIADA) today announced Marlton, N.J., dealer Larry Kull as its 2014 chairman. Kull took over the position during AIADA's 44th Annual Meeting and Luncheon, held today in New Orleans.

"I don't expect to eliminate government involvement in our stores or our industry, but I will work throughout this year to ensure that those making the laws and setting the regulations have some understanding of how our businesses are run," said Kull. "It must be our mission in Washington to educate them."

Kull is the president of Burns Kull Automotive in Marlton, N.J. Burns Kull Automotive was originally founded in 1975 by the late Richard N. Kull and Ed Burns. Today, Larry Kull and several family members operate a successful group of dealerships that include Honda, Hyundai, Kia, Toyota, Scion, Subaru, Buick, GMC, and Chevrolet franchises.

Kull has served on AIADA's board of directors for several years, including recently as treasurer. In addition to his involvement with AIADA, he is also a board and executive committee member of the New Jersey Coalition of Automotive Retailers (NJCAR) and a past chairman of AFIT-PAC. Kull and his dealerships support numerous local charities and initiatives, including the NADA Charitable Trust Ambassadors Program. Kull also serves on the board of the Cooper Medical School at Rowan University.

Also during its annual meeting, AIADA recognized Orange County, Calif. Auto dealer David Wilson with its 2014 David F. Mungenast Lifetime Achievement Award. The award is named after the late AIADA chairman who was known throughout the auto retail industry for his commitment to his community and the industry. Wilson operates Wilson Automotive Group, a group of 16 dealerships that has been recognized as one of the ten biggest dealership groups in the country.

AIADA's 2014 officers of the board of directors are: Larry Kull, chairman (Marlton, N.J.); Jenell Ross, immediate past chairwoman (Centerville, Ohio); Brad Hoffman, chairman-elect (East Hartford, Conn.); and Greg Kaminsky, secretary/treasurer (El Cajon, Calif.).

Home | Buyers Guides For Every Auto Make | New Car Buyers Guide | Used Car Super Search | Total New Car Costs | 2016-1993 Car Reviews Truck Reviews
1996-2016 Automotive News | TACH-TV | Media Library | Discount Auto Parts

Copyright © 1996-2016 The Auto Channel. Contact Information, Credits, and Terms of Use. These following titles and media identification are Trademarks owned by The Auto Channel, LLC and have been in continuous use since 1987 : The Auto Channel, Auto Channel and TACH all have been in continuous use world wide since 1987, in Print, TV, Radio, Home Video, Newsletters, On-line, and other interactive media; all rights are reserved and infringement will be acted upon with force.

Privacy Statement | Size Does Matter | Media Kit | XML SITE MAP | Affiliates

Send your questions, comments, and suggestions to

Submit Company releases or Product News stories to
Place copy in body of email, NO attachments please.

To report errors and other problems with this page, please use this form.

Link to this page: