POWRi Micros - Miller Still Hungry For Victory In POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micros


JACKSONVILLE, Sep. 12, 2012: Joe B. Miller has clinched his first championship in the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series, but he still has plenty of motivation to race hard Friday (Sept. 14) at Jacksonville (Ill.) Speedway.

Miller has an insurmountable 645-point advantage over second-place Aaron Andruskevitch with three events remaining. The 21-year-old from Millersville, Mo., drove his Hyper-Yamaha to one win, six seconds, a fourth, a fifth and six more top-10s in 15 features.

“We’ll finish the year going to every track like we have all year, by trying to win,” Miller said. “I’d like to have a few ore wins. We’re in a position to try a few different things on the car and take a few more risks on the track.

“I feel very accomplished in winning the championship. POWRi is probably one of the toughest Micro series in the nation. It’s good to have it on your resume.”

Miller’s 10th place combined with Andruskevitch’s 17th at Du Quoin, Ill., in the previous feature on Sept. 1 secured the title.

Miller, runner-up for the POWRi Micro title in 2009 and 2011, has five career wins and is tied with Jonathan Hendrick and Tony Roney for sixth on the all-time list. He’s started to venture into POWRi’s Lucas Oil National Midget Series, finishing 19th on Aug. 31 and 11th on Sept. 1 in the features at Du Quoin, Ill., but plans on continuing in the Micro series in 2013. Miller will also drive in the POWRi Midget event Friday at Jacksonville.

There are six drivers in contention for second place. Andruskevitch of Riverton, Ill., has 1,785 points and he’s followed by Jeremy Camp (1,775) of Blue Mound, Ill., Cale Thomas (1,750) of Fairland, Ind., Jacob Patton (1,620) of Bethalto, Ill., Andrew Felker (1,615) of Carl Junction, Mo., and Justin Peck (1,530) of Monrovia, Ind.

POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series top-10 points standings (after 16 of 19 events): 1. Joe B. Miller 2,430, 2. Aaron Andruskevitch 1,785, 3. Jeremy Camp 1,775, 4. Cale Thomas 1,750, 5. Jacob Patton 1,620, 6. Andrew Felker 1,615, 7. Justin Peck 1,530, 8. Derek Schuett 1270, 9. Jake Neuman 1,250, 10. Spencer Montgomery 1,205.

POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series 2012 race winners: Jacksonville, Ill.—Andrew Felker; Macon, Ill.—Alex Harris; Belleville, Ill.—Travis Senter; Peoria, Ill.—Andrew Felker; Brownstown, Ill.—Andrew Felker; Haubstadt, Ind.—Trent Beckinger; Lincoln, Ill.—Justin Peck; Macon—Aaron Andruskevitch; Marion, Ill.—Chris Andrews; Marion, Ill.—Justin Peck; Marion, Ill.—Chris Andrews; Belleville, Ill.—Jeremy Camp; Lincoln, Ill.—Trent Beckinger; Macon, Ill.—Joe B. Miller; Du Quoin, Ill.—Andrew Felker; Du Quoin, Ill.—Jake Neuman.

Home | Buyers Guides For Every Auto Make | New Car Buyers Guide | Used Car Super Search | Total New Car Costs | 2016-1993 Car Reviews Truck Reviews
1996-2016 Automotive News | TACH-TV | Media Library | Discount Auto Parts

Copyright © 1996-2016 The Auto Channel. Contact Information, Credits, and Terms of Use. These following titles and media identification are Trademarks owned by The Auto Channel, LLC and have been in continuous use since 1987 : The Auto Channel, Auto Channel and TACH all have been in continuous use world wide since 1987, in Print, TV, Radio, Home Video, Newsletters, On-line, and other interactive media; all rights are reserved and infringement will be acted upon with force.

Privacy Statement | Size Does Matter | Media Kit | XML SITE MAP | Affiliates

Send your questions, comments, and suggestions to Editor-in-Chief@theautochannel.com.

Submit Company releases or Product News stories to submit@theautochannel.com.
Place copy in body of email, NO attachments please.

To report errors and other problems with this page, please use this form.

Link to this page: http://www.theautochannel.com/