The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

Automotive Performance Brands - Yokohama Tire's Home Team Pride Jersey Promotion Kicks-Off With Four NFL Teams

PHOTO (select to view enlarged photo)

FULLERTON, Aug, 22, 2012: Football is back and so is Yokohama Tire Corporation’s “Home Team Pride” jersey promotion. The promotion will run from September 15 to October 31 and feature four National Football League teams this season: the Chicago Bears, Dallas Cowboys, Baltimore Ravens and New England Patriots.

“Football is one of the most loved sports in America and a great way to connect with fans about Yokohama products,” said Shawn Denlein, Yokohama director of sales, Consumer Products. “The NFL teams we are sponsoring are perennial playoff contenders with huge, dedicated fan bases. Plus, they are in strong markets for our dealers. That is why the “Home Team Pride” promotion always generates extra foot traffic in their stores.”

The promotion involves consumers receiving a free team jersey or gift card when they purchase a set of four Yokohama tires from participating retailers. Available will be official replica jerseys for the Dallas Cowboys and Baltimore Ravens fans and a $100 Patriots Pro Shop gift card, which can be used at or at the Patriots Pro Shop at Gillette Stadium.

For Bears fans, that means getting Pro Bowl cornerback Charles Tillman’s No. #33 jersey. This is the first season Yokohama Tire will team up with the nine-time NFL champion Chicago Bears after signing a multi-year sponsorship agreement with them in early 2012.

While sponsorship of each team varies, agreements generally include weekly in-game and post-game television spots, features and billboards on the weekly NFL telecast, as well as tickets and hospitality.

In addition to the Bears, Cowboys, Ravens and Patriots, Yokohama’s 2012 sports sponsorship roster includes partnerships with Major League Baseball’s Philadelphia Phillies, Los Angeles Angels and New York Yankees.