The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

First Press Conference at Detroit Auto Show Is World Premiere of New Porsche Concept


PHOTO (select to view enlarged photo)

SEE ALSO: Complete 2011 Detroit Auto Show Coverage

ATLANTA, Jan. 7, 2011 --

WHAT:

In a world premiere, Porsche will take the wraps off a new car that promises to be one of the most intriguing and talked-about debuts at the show. This marks the automaker's first appearance at the Detroit Auto Show in four years.



WHO:

Matthias Muller, President and CEO, Porsche AG,


Wolfgang Durheimer, Board Member, Research and Development, Porsche AG


Bernhard Maier, Board Member in Charge of Sales & Marketing, Porsche AG


Michael Mauer, Head of Design, Porsche AG


Detlev von Platen, President and CEO, Porsche Cars North America



WHEN:

6:30 a.m., Monday, January 10, 2011



WHERE:

Porsche Stand,


Cobo Hall


1 Washington Boulevard


Detroit, Michigan



Webcast Link : The press conference will be broadcast live on the Porsche website www.porsche.com/detroit.

Information for TV stations

Satellite broadcast of Porsche Press Conference at North American International Auto Show 2011 from Detroit.

USA/Canada - live feed

Date:

January 10, 2011



Time:

06.20 €“ 07.05 A.M. EST (= 11.20 €“ 12.05 UTC/GMT)


Live event to start appx 06.30 EST (= 11.30 UTC/GMT)


To be followed by footage at the end of the live part



Satellite:

Galaxy 17 at 91 degrees West - 9MHz ku-band slot


Txp. 19K €“ Channel A


Downlink Frequency: 12066.500 MHZ


Downlink Polarisation: horizontal (X)



Encoding:

MPEG 2 (4:2:0) Tandberg / DVB-S / QPSK modulation


SR 6.1113 msym/sec


FEC 3/4 clear key



Video Standard:

525/NTSC 16:9 SD feed





Audio:

Ch 1: original English show mix, Ch 2: original English show mix



Trouble No. at SNG +1-646-256 2552 or +49-171-81 222 55