The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

Ituran Location and Control Ltd. First Quarter 2009 Results Release and Conference Call Scheduled for Monday, May 18, 2009

Conference Call Scheduled at 10.00am EDT

AZOUR, Israel, April 27 -- Ituran Location and Control Ltd. , announced that it will be releasing its first quarter 2009 results on Monday, May 18, 2009, before the US market opens.

The Company will also be hosting a conference call later that same day at 10am Eastern Time. On the call, management will review and discuss the results, and will be available to answer investor questions.

To participate, call one of the following teleconferencing numbers. Please begin placing your calls at least 10 minutes before the conference call commences. If you are unable to connect using the toll-free numbers, please try the international dial-in number.

    
                        US Dial-in Number: 1-888-723-3163
                       ISRAEL Dial-in Number: 03-918-0664
                      CANADA Dial-in Number: 1-866-958-6867
                  INTERNATIONAL Dial-in Number: +972-3-918-0664

                                       At:
          10:00am Eastern Time, 7:00am Pacific Time, 5:00pm Israel Time

For those unable to listen to the live call, a replay of the call will be available from the day after the call in the investor relations section of Ituran's website, at: http://www.ituran.com