The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

Ituran Location and Control Ltd. Third Quarter 2008 Results and Conference Call Scheduled for Monday, November 24, 2008


PHOTO (select to view enlarged photo)

AZOUR, Israel, October 27, 2008: Ituran Location and Control Ltd., announced that it will be releasing its third quarter 2008 results on Monday, November 24, 2008, before the US market opens.

The Company will also be hosting a conference call later that day at 10:00am ET. On the call, management will review and discuss the results, and will be available to answer investor questions.

To participate, call one of the following teleconferencing numbers. Please begin placing your calls at least 10 minutes before the conference call commences. If you are unable to connect using the toll-free numbers, please try the international dial-in number.

US Dial-in Number: 1-866-345-5855
UK Dial-in Number: 0800-404-8418
ISRAEL Dial-in Number: 03-918-0691
CANADA Dial-in Number: 1-866-958-6867
INTERNATIONAL Dial-in Number: +972-3-918-0691

At: 10:00am Eastern Time, 7:00am Pacific Time, 5:00pm Israel Time

For those unable to listen to the live call, a replay of the call will be available from the day after the call in the investor relations section of Ituran's website, at: ITURAN