The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

Honda Expands Supercross/Motocross Teams for 2005

Torrance, CA November 12, 2004; Honda unleashed a brilliant new line of four-stroke and
two-stroke competition machines in 2005, and this industry-leading position
is reflected by a racing contingent that has expanded to new proportions. A
host of support teams now join the four-man Honda factory team and the
stalwart Factory Connection Honda satellite squad, additions that will
showcase the best that Honda has to offer.

Returning to the Honda team is Ernesto Fonseca, who will campaign a CR250R
in both the Supercross and outdoor National motocross seasons. He will be
joined in select Supercross events by legendary competitor and multi-time
champion Jeremy McGrath aboard a CR250R. Travis Preston, who earned a 125
West championship in 2002, moves up from the Factory Connection squad and
will be riding Honda's potent CRF450R in all Supercross and national
events. New to the team this year is young Andrew Short, who has already
displayed blazing speed in his budding career as a professional racer. He
will ride a CRF250R in both 125 Supercross and 125 outdoor events, and also
campaign the CR250R in select 250 Supercross races.

Expect the Factory Connection team to also be in the hunt for a
championship all year long as they field the talented duo of Mike LaRocco
and Kevin Windham in the 250 class. Both men are proven winners, with The
Rock aboard a CR250R for this year's Supercross season, while Windham will
once again campaign the powerful CRF450R in 250 Supercross and 250 outdoor
motocross events. Billy Lininovich rejoins the team in 2005, and newcomers
Josh Grant, Tommy Hahn and Joaquim Rodrigues will surely bring a new
measure of speed as well. All will ride Honda's CRF250R in 125 Supercross
and 125 national events.

In addition, five other teams will be Riding Red during 2005. These teams
include: Moto XXX Honda, MotoSport Outlet Honda, Subway/Coke/DGY Honda,
Team ECC Honda and Team Samsung/Holigan Honda. Look for this awesome
aggregation of highly experienced pros and up-and-coming young lions to
paint the podium red all during the 2005 racing season.

Honda Motocross Team
Ernesto Fonseca
Jeremy McGrath
Travis Preston
Andrew Short

Factory Connection/Amsoil/Chaparral Honda
Mike LaRocco
Kevin Windham
Billy Lininovich
Josh Grant
Tommy Hahn
Joaquim Rodrigues

Moto XXX Honda
Kyle Lewis
Justin Buckelew
Nick Evannou

MotoSport Outlet Honda
Steve Lamson
Akira Narita
Greg Schnell
Juss Laansoo
Ryan Abrigo
Tucker Hibbert
Randy Valada

Subway/Coke/DGY Honda
Jason Thomas
Joe Oehlhof
Jeff Gibson

Team ECC Honda
Johnny Marley
Brian Gray
Jessee Casillas
Bobby Kiniry
Damon Huffman
Ryan Hughes

Team Samsung/Holigan Honda
Troy Adams
Michael Blose
Josh Summey
Josh Woods