The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

2008 Chicago Auto Show

2008 Chicago Auto Show

For the 12th consecutive year The Auto Channel is providing Press Pass Coverage, an in-depth look at the Chicago Auto Show, as if you were here. You can learn about and see auto show news almost as it happens…and catch up on Chicago Auto Show news you might have missed or wasn't relevant to you at the time it was first published.

The annual Chicago Auto Show is different than Detroit…The exhibition hall in Chicago, McCormick Place, is nearly twice as large as Detroit’s Cobo Center which means not only room for more cars and trucks but also peripheral displays like the US Army, Bridgestone Firestone Tires, tuner and customizing companies. In fact DaimlerChrysler has built an indoor test driving course. All that square footage also means it never feels crowded and displays are roomier.

As with all TACH content this years Chicago Auto Show coverage will remain available for viewing forever… You can read all about it as text, view photographs and illustrations and watch complete video coverage of each manufacturer's press unveiling. If you see a car you would like to know more about, just click over to the New Car Buyers Guide to see all of the specs, standard equipment, options and then compare and rank it with all of the other cars sold in North America.


Monday, 29 September 2014

Sunday, 14 November 2010

Tuesday, 04 March 2008

Sunday, 24 February 2008

Tuesday, 19 February 2008

Monday, 18 February 2008

Thursday, 14 February 2008

Tuesday, 12 February 2008

Thursday, 07 February 2008

Wednesday, 06 February 2008

Friday, 01 February 2008

Wednesday, 30 January 2008